Day 37: Germaphobic Liquids

homeworkHello everyone it’s Mel and I’m supposed to be doing homework.

I can’t focus on my homework today, I don’t know what it is. I keep putting it off and making excuses. And I know I’m doing it too but that still doesn’t stop me. The way I justify putting off my homework is, “Oh it’s okay to take a break. I have a quiz on this tomorrow so doing the homework will basically be my studying!” That two birds with one stone crap.

I’m an extreme germaphobic. Like at dinner, your fork cannot touch my fork. Even if it’s clean, you still had your hands on that utensil. Don’t be puttin’ that near my food (and just for the record, only I can call myself a germaphobic, nobody else can).

I don’t get how airports won’t let you bring liquids in your carry-on. They’ll let you bring a knife that’s smaller than five inches or something like that, but they won’t let you bring liquids in your carry-on. A knife is still a knife, you can still stab someone with it psh it doesn’t matter how large it is. Apparently that’s not dangerous. But a liquid in your carry-on is out of the question, they don’t want you to drown someone I mean man would that be bad. They’re all probably just extreme germaphobics and don’t want people to bring their germ-filled liquids from their germ-filled home that people have touched with their grubby little germ-filled hands. We all know what they’d have: germaphobic liquids, bitches. Wait that doesn’t make sense..

Oh remember my post that one time about the grandpa substitute that hated me and Val? Yeah well we were walking to class last week, talking normally. And we turn the corner of the lockers to enter the room, turning away from each other and seeing that sub AGAIN in the classroom at the exact same time. We did one of those wild back up spins, laughing so fucking hard. I can’t even describe how hilarious it was.

I don’t know what I’m talking about.

About nowgrowup

I'm just a nobody who finds pleasure in complaining about my daily life.

Leave a Reply

